Skip to main content

NHS Blood Drive

Brock NHS to Sponsor Blood Drive on October 10th

The Brock High School Chapter of the National Honor Society will sponsor a blood drive on Thursday, October 10th, from 8-3 in the high school library. Please make sure to eat a good meal before donating.  You must be at least 16 years old to give.  Please sign up by Tuesday October 8th, with Mrs. Brunner in the foyer in the mornings. Thank you for supporting the National Honor Society, Carter Blood Care, and for saving lives with your donation.

Kealey Dent and Carter Moxley Girls and Boys State

Brock Students Attend Girls and Boys State

Brock students Carter Moxley and Kealey Dent were nominated and chosen to attend the American Legion sponsored Boys and Girls State this summer in Austin and Seguin respectively.

Boys State and Girls State are summer leadership and citizenship programs sponsored by The American Legion and the American Legion Auxiliary for high school juniors, respectively. Boys and Girls State programs both began in 1937 and are held in each of the U.S. states excluding Hawaii, usually at a college within that state.

Participants are divided into subgroups referred to as cities. The citizens of each of these cities elect mock municipal officials and representatives to the mock state legislature. Many programs also have a county level as well. The participants also elect state officials, such as governor, lieutenant governor, and other state-level officials mirroring their actual State. The legislature meets to organize, elect leaders, and to pass bills, in a way that is similar to how their actual state legislature operates.

Brock Student Chosen for the Texas FFA Choir

Brock High School student Beyla Decker was selected to the Texas FFA Choir.  She is the first Brock Student to have earned this honor.  Congratulations Beyla!

HS Calendar

Upcoming Events

Contact Information

Brock High School
400 Eagle Spirit Lane
Brock, Texas 76087
Phone: 817-596-7425

Google Safe Search